Senza categoria

ANCORA UN ADDIO

Ma dimmi, e anche se ci fossi riuscito, poi, i problemi sarebbero andati via da soli? No, ce ne sarebbero stati solo altri, un po’ più dolci, ma sempre pesanti da digerire…
 
Against Me!
Tonight we’re gonna give it 35%
  
 
We drank bottled water together
and talked business,
I think I played the right moves.
You were looking over
my shoulder , as I went through the motions
of another night.
And it is was alright, because
I thought I knew
who everybody was just by looking at them.
My heart
is anywhere but here
and how tired I was from the
past couple of weeks,
 from the past couple of years,
well it hit me all at once.
On a balcony overlooking nothing,
with snow falling all around,
I called just to
say good night.
And you hadn’t done anything wrong,
really, it’s me not you.
I Can’t believe how naive I was
to think things could ever be so simple.
And can you live with what you know about yourself,
when you’re
all alone, behind closed doors,
 the things we never said but we always knew were right there.
It’s got me on my knees in a bathroom,
praying to a god that I don’t even believe in,
"Dear Jesus… are you listening?"
If this is the one chance that really matters,
don’t let me fuck this up.
If you had told me about all this
when I was fifteen,
I never would have believed it.
 
Rispondi

